Hawaii in the Grand Canyon State!

pineapple kitty

Dignity U.S.A.’s Phoenix chapter has just adopted a name. We are now St. Damien’s of Molokai. We’ve brought Hawaii to the Grand Canyon State!

We have a few members who hail from the Aloha State. They’re very nice people, and they bring a rainbow with them whenever they’re there. I hope to visit Hawaii someday. My parents went once, and they brought me back a huge clam in a sealed jar of water and a coffee mug that said “Loli,” which is, evidently, my name in Hawaiian. That’s the closest I’ve ever come.

Dignity is a wonderful organization. It supports LGBT Catholics around the nation. I’ve been an Episcopalian for some time, but though I’m now an Anglo-Catholic, I still very much believe in what Dignity is doing. Our chapter here in Phoenix, once on the verge of disintegration, is now being revitalized, and I am happy to be a part of it.

If you get the opportunity and feel the urge, stop by the national organization’s website and see how you can get involved. I don’t know how much of a difference Pope Francis is going to make to the Roman Catholic Church on LGBT issues, but he has made a promising start.

A fresh wind is blowing. Let’s hope it brings a rainbow with it.

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

