Bliss Out, America!

bliss out

What is up with this country? Why are so many of us getting our undies in a wad about how other people choose to live? As a frequent commenter on the American political scene, I am worried about us. We’re a gigantic heart attack, just waiting to happen.

All this obsessing over whether other people are as virtuous as we think they ought to be is driving us crazy. It isn’t healthy morally, mentally or spiritually. It probably even inhibits our chances of getting laid. It is a problem, I believe, that finds its roots in big-government statism.

Republicans can’t rest until everybody is evangelical, heterosexual, Anglo-Caucasian and totally dedicated to stuffing the pockets of their big-corporate lords and masters. Democrats need us all to be politically correct, socially responsible and generous with other people’s money. And none of this, of course, can be accomplished without passing reams of legislation and banning everything they don’t like.

Lighten up, folks! Save your sanity, lower your blood pressure. Go libertarian. It’s the way of peace. The road to tranquility.

It is late at night, so I won’t write about this at length now. I would like to explore this further in future posts. As a Christian and one who also writes voluminously on spiritual matters, I am very interested in the libertarian philosophy as part of a healthy, wholesome and harmonious life.

I feel better now that I’m a Libertarian. I sleep better. I eat better. I’m more romantic. I laugh more.

Take a pill, statists. Make peace with your Inner Child. I no longer want to find it and kick its little ass. But I’m no longer willing to stick a binky in its mouth or change its diapers, either. Grow up, behave yourselves, mind your own damn business – and bliss out.

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

