Back to the Blogosphere!

My dearest kind and gentle readers, I took a break that needed to be taken.  Seized by the irresistible urge to write a novel, that’s exactly what I’m doing.  I’ve only finished the first draft, but I found that stage to be one that couldn’t be completed while keeping up with everything (or anything) else.  The first draft of a novel is demanding to a degree unequaled by any other endeavor I’ve ever undertaken.

A novel’s first draft is a high-maintenance mistress.  Not that I’ve gotten any sex out of the bargain.  Everyone in my life, as a matter of fact, thinks I’ve fallen off the face of the earth.  I’ve been getting annoyed phone messages and emails almost on a daily basis.  The general thrust of them all having been “Where the hell are you?!”

Now that I’m back on earth, I should be blogging again regularly.  Novel revisions are a lot of work, but the really frenzied part is done.  Born on 9-11 should now officially be back in business.  I will also be posting on the blog of our GLBT conservative and libertarian group, Out Right Patriots.

There are a lot of things to blog about, because interesting things never stop happening.  My WordPress stats tell me that people are still stopping by every day to see if I will post anything new.  I promise that this post is only the beginning.

That is, unless aliens abduct me.  Or I am again seized with the inspiration for a novel.

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the Blogosphere!

  1. Rattlesnake says:

    I didn’t know you were blogging again… I had subscribed to your blog on Google Reader, but I just realized the blog I subscribed to wasn’t this one (it was on Blogger), so it didn’t tell me when you published new posts. Anyway, I am glad to see you are blogging again.

  2. heine911 says:

    Thanks, Rattlesnake. I’ve missed all of you over at Gay Patriot. I’m still hard at work revising my novel, but I’ve been popping over from time to time to see what’s going on there. I want to start reading your blog again, and the others I also enjoy.

    I’m so technologically challenged that I’ve only recently discovered how to pull up stats on this blog. They tell me it gets a fair amount of visitors every day. I only wish more of them would COMMENT! Thanks for taking the time to do that.

Leave a Reply

