A Beautiful Battle

Well, so it’s set now.  Victoria Azarenka and Maria Sharapova will meet in the women’s finals of this year’s Australian Open.

It’s going to be the Battle of the Beauties.  And it will be a beautiful battle, indeed.

But I don’t watch women’s sports because I like to watch good-looking women.  No, of course not.  Just like men who read Playboy read it for the articles.

This festival for the eyes will take place on Saturday.  And it will be titanic.

Of course these two ladies deserve to be appreciated because of their skill instead of just their looks.  And I certainly do.  Actually, I appreciate everything about them.

The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam event of the tennis year.  By the time the ladies square off, we’ll know whether Rafael Nadal or Roger Federer has won the men’s title.  I’m for Rafa.  Roger is great, but I have a weak spot for Spaniards.

[Ed.:  That was the men’s semis.  I’m obviously not paying as much attention to their half of the action!]

Who will win on the women’s side? I don’t particularly care.  When it comes to that match, for me, what matters won’t be the destination, but the journey.

And what a journey it will be…

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Beautiful Battle

  1. Karen says:

    Can you tell Mel Maguire that I sent her an email since I still cannot reply on her blog? Actually, can you ask her if there is a way we can stay in contact? I enjoy hearing from her and reading her posts. For a moment, I had a hard time commenting even here, and it is not fair to continue using you as a go-between.

Leave a Reply

