Rollercoaster! Whoo-whoo-hooo-hoo…

Every old person remembers the hit song, “Love Rollercoaster.”  I guess other versions have been done since the Seventies, but the version I recall is the disco original.  I liked the song a lot better than I do the experience of actually riding on a rollercoaster.  I’m one of those people who scream and throw up.

The Republican primary season is turning into a rollercoaster ride.  And I don’t think it’s a rollercoaster of love.

By now, my post about Mitt coasting to victory already seems quaintly nostalgic.  Or just plain clueless.  I must say that I don’t know what is going to happen next.  I give up on trying to predict how it will all end.

I want the ultimate nominee to be whoever can go on to beat President Obama in November.  When she was asked, today on FOX, whether she wanted Obama to face Mitt or Newt, Debbie Gynocological Procedure never got around to answering the question.  All she did was fly into campaign spin mode.

And they’d better campaign like crazy.  Not that it will do them any good.

I just HAVE to make predictions.  I can’t seem to help myself…

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rollercoaster! Whoo-whoo-hooo-hoo…

  1. Rattlesnake says:

    Debbie Gynecological Procedure? Is that a reference to her support of tax-funded abortions?

    Before he dropped out, I jokingly predicted that Jon Huntsman would win the nomination because, at the time, he was the only candidate yet to surge, and that was right before the primaries started, if I recall correctly. I also predicted Herman Cain would surge again after the media assassination on his character faded from peoples’ minds, which, of course, didn’t happen. I still believe he would have won if the media would have treated him even-handedly. My point is, this primary has had rollercoaster-like qualities since its beginning, and it seems that it will continue to do so until it is definitively settled. And I guess there is an outside chance that someone else will enter the contest. I had come to the conclusion that Romney had already won, before tonight. Now, I have no idea. And I think that is a good thing, as Romney would otherwise become even more complacent than he already is.

    • Lori Heine says:

      Perhaps it’s better this way. I think it shows that voters are serious about determining who the best candidate will be to face Obama. An early clinching by anybody probably would not be a good thing.

      Actually, somebody on Gay Patriot started calling Debbie What’s-Her-Name “Debbie Gynocological Procedure.” I don’t remember who. It was because her last name sounds like that sort of procedure. Since she supports tax-funded abortions, that also makes the nickname appropriate.

  2. Houndentenor says:

    OMFG!

    It’s not even February yet. There have only been two primaries and a caucus. It’s not a big deal that it’s not settled yet.

    But can I say as a Democrat, PLEASE nominate Gingrich.

Leave a Reply

