Let’s Have A Hopeful New Year…

Well, it’s almost here.  For my friend Father Mark, a priest from New Zealand, I guess it already is.  Happy New Year, everybody!

I, for one, intend to have a hopeful New Year.  I truly believe that 2012 will be better than 2011.  The economy is creeping toward improvement, and the winds of change are in the air.  Those who value liberty seem determined to take it back in this country.  We aren’t united on nearly everything, but from the Tea Party to Occupy and everywhere in between, the natives are restless.  History has shown that usually to bring about positive results.

This blog seems to be taking off, as well.  I want to extend a hearty welcome to all my new readers.  I’ve just finished a successful two-month stint in the communications department of a nationwide blood bank, and I’m hopeful it will lead to more opportunities.  Career-wise and overall life-wise, my perspective is bright.

And tonight, the SyFy channel is having a Twilight Zone marathon! What a perfect way to ring in the New Year!

May all of you have a wonderful 2012.  I certainly hope I have one, too.  What the hell…we all deserve it!

 

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

