Christmas Houses That Can Be Seen From Space

Well, here’s an update on the Christmas house that can be seen from outer space.  I am a technologically-challenged old crone, so I have no digital camera — not even a cellphone.  I wish I could put up a picture of this place, but I can only post this photo from Google Images of a pale comparison — and use my mystical powers of communication to describe it.  Santas, stuffed pandas, penguins, reindeer, angels, choo-choo trains, trees, gigantic candy canes and several versions of the Holy Family — all on a single lawn and roof.  And all lit up from here to the very outskirts of the Milky Way Galaxy.  That is our neighborhood’s over-the-top Christmas-decorated house.

Why do they do this? I can’t say.  They want attention (probably not all of it positive).  They are aliens, and they’re wishing a Merry Christmas to the folks back home.  Or they simply want to emulate Roseanne and Dan Conner. 

But I must admit, I love the place.  They aren’t afraid to show how much they love Christmas.  No “Xmas” for them! And THEY’LL never say “Happy Holidays.”  They are striking a blow for our side against those who would make war on Christmas.  I walk past there every day, and I say a little prayer of thanks that I still live in a country where such nutty wonderfulness keeps happening.

Merry Christmas, everybody.  And I don’t mean “Happy Holidays.”  I DO mean MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Houses That Can Be Seen From Space

  1. Houndentenor says:

    Xmas is an abbreviation for Christmas. The X is the greek letter chi as in Xpistos (sorry I can’t make the s’s look Greek). It’s not crossing out the Christ. Christians really ought to know this.

  2. Lori Heine says:

    I taught adult catechism in the Catholic Church for nearly a decade, so I am aware of it. But seriously, do YOU think people with giant stuffed pandas, blinking electric choo-choo trains and six-foot snowmen in their yards are likely to?

    Perhaps I underestimate them…

  3. Tim Mc says:

    I’m curious why you would describe it as a war on christmas?

  4. Houndentenor says:

    The war on Christmas is just right wing paranoia.

    Religious celebrations should be put on by and paid for by religious individuals or groups (including, but not limited to, churches). Public money should never be used to promote any religion. Personally I think churches by and large do a better job of this sort of thing anyway.

    What I find most odd is that the Fundamentalists that I know (and I know way more than I’d care to) have a rather secular holiday celebration, while it’s the more liberal Christians who celebrate it more as a religious holiday. More Lessons and Carols and less plastic commercial holiday crap would be a very good thing if you ask me (not that anyone did).

  5. Lori Heine says:

    Tim, I am being tongue-in-cheek. I don’t believe there’s a “war on Christmas,” either.

    And Houndentenor, I agree with you. The whole “war on Christmas” thing is trumped-up.

    I just did a post last year on the Santa Claus, visible-from-space house and I wanted to do an update of it this year. Maybe next year, I’ll have entered the 21st Century and have a real digital camera that can take a picture of it. Nothing I could find in “Google Images” did it justice.

Leave a Reply

