Bringing Christmas Cheer to Outer Space!

They SEE us!

I have neighbors who’ve taken the concept of Christmas lights to an entirely new place. These folks want to make sure their fantabulous decorations can be seen from other planets.

What is it with people like this? Not only is their house, every tree and even their mailbox totally festooned with lights, elves, angels, stars, choo-choo trains, trumpets, mistletoe and holly, but the trees play music!

Christmas carols! All night long! In stereophonic sound!

Their electric bill each December must be a hundred thousand dollars. I’ve seen people go crazy with Christmas cheer, but this is insane.

I’m glad I live a couple of streets away. Being right next door to them would drive me out of my mind. But I must admit that I like walking by their house. I wait for this all year. It’s tacky as hell, but I just can’t stay away.

Maybe it’s cathartic. There are so many places, these days, where Christmas has practically been banned. We aren’t even supposed to say the word “Christmas.” These brave souls are giving the Christmas-banners the bird.

And it can be seen all the way to Pluto.

About heine911

I'm an Episcopalian, Classical Liberal Ladies' Woman, helping to save Western civilization, searching for the perfect wife and enjoying every minute of it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

